Introducing Christina Lovett

The final video segment done by the Boat Rocker Records team for our Kickstarter campaign was around my answer to their question about singing with Christina Lovett.  Christina and I have been collaborating with my music since 2002.  She was the one that joined me at the local coffee shops in Seattle with crowds of 20 to 30 people.  Brought her boyfriend (now husband and father of two of their beautiful daughters) into the band and acoustic coffee shop style went to a heavy brand of pop rock.

That was years ago though so when Joe Nicholson approached me about bringing these songs out from the ashes it was Christina that I called first.  I couldn’t do this project without her on it.  She agreed and little did we know how much work it would take to get it done.

Throughout the process of recording For We Wrestle, Christina and I talked about some of the music she has been writing over the years and let me tell you, it’s fantastic.  So much so we’re going to be working on pre-production of her songs next spring sometime and record them later in the year…only she will be the singer/songwriter and I’ll back her up vocally.

I’m thrilled to be a part of her coming out party and can’t wait to see how you like it too.  If it’s anything like your response to Christina’s part on His Majesty, Silent Night, and So Surreal (Side B), she’ll end up financing my film career. 🙂

Take a look at this video segment and if you haven’t donated yet please visit our Kickstarter page here: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/308033171/the-for-we-wrestle-project 

Leave a Reply

