Day 3 – August Reset 30:31

From my August Reset 30:31 journal entry

August Reset 30:31

It has been an interesting two days without social media, TV, Netflix, radio, and music.  On Friday, August 1, 2014 I drove five hours from Walla Walla, WA and let me tell you without any music or talk radio, it was brutal!

What did we do without being connected to everyone???

Sometimes I forget about the days when information wasn’t so easy to access and being connected with past and current friends like we are today didn’t exist.

The hardest part about this year’s August Reset is giving up Netflix and TV.  I’m not a couch potato but I do like to have a show on while working on side projects, doing the dishes or folding laundry.  Typically, I’ll spend a few minutes prior to shutting the bedroom lights off  to sleep by watching a sitcom like Seinfeld.   That’s what is going to be hard for me, no quirky comedies…

View original post 575 more words

Leave a Reply

