Not a good day today

notagoodday

 

Ugh, so glad it’s 9:33 pm tonight for today was not a good day. Maybe it started last night when I found out I was denied schooling at the Western Governors University.  So much for A Better Life Starts with You messaging.  I failed the math portion, miserably, but I wasn’t going to cheat and it’s been 20+ years since I’ve looked at those type of math questions.

The email read, thanks but not thanks Mr. Ritchie.

I won’t go into details about what happened today but it was indeed a crappy one.  It ended with some knuckle head trying to give me weed in front of a 7-11 in Kirkland.  I ignored him at first but he kept asking ‘hey man you want some weed.’  Finally I snapped at him telling him to get away from me with my most impressive loud voice.  He jumped and said ‘ok man, ok’ in his best stoner voice.

By the time I got home I was spent, but didn’t let it affect my mood, Lindsay and I sat around the fire chatting about what happened today.  She listened and gave her perspective.  Now it’s time for bed.

The best thing about having a bad day is you get to look forward to a new one.  God is so good and has everything in control.  I’m excited to see what He has in store for me tomorrow.

Til then!

Leave a Reply

