Day 1 of Ritalin turned out OK

focus

 

My first pill after being diagnosed with ADHD was taken at 9:00 am this morning.  It was a 20mg generic version of Ritalin.  By 9:07 am something happened to me.  At first I shook my head as if had just walked into a spider’s web.  “How can it hit me this fast?” I thought to myself.

By 9:30 am I had to get out of my chair and go for walk, when I opened the door to the busy 4th and Union intersection of Seattle the world seemed like a new place.  All my senses were heightened.  Could I see further?  Hear better? No, probably not but it sure felt like it.

The rest of the day is hard to describe, I didn’t do the ‘reading’ test yet; wanted to give it a couple of days to see if I can retain what I read like everyone says about this drug.  All in all it was a great first day.  Nothing crazy, no overjoyed feeling of a high, just dialed in like I haven’t been before.  The real question is will that produce results?  We shall see.

 

Leave a Reply

