One Comment Add yours

  1. I read this quote today: “Rich people are rich because they live like they’re poor. Poor people are poor because they live like they’re rich.” There is some truth to this quote. The people I know who have money, buy their clothes at thrift stores, won’t pay full price at garage sales and give nothing away that they can sell. They use credit cards to get the kick-backs and then pay them off the same day at customer service.
    I believe there is balance in everything. I don’t believe God wants His children to be poor. I am a parent. My children are a reflection of me. I don’t want them going out of the house dressed like ragamuffins because I don’t want people to think that I don’t care about them. If I have something and they need it, I am going to give it to them. Don’t all loving parents feel this way? I think so. God is our father and God IS love. He wants the best for His children…always has. (There are so many branches to my tree of “thoughts on money.” This comment is getting long.)
    Bottom line: God is our provider. We need money. If we are good stewards of that money, our needs will be met and we can help further God’s Kingdom and help those in need. When we become greedy and tight-fisted with the money God gives us, money is no longer a blessing to us or anyone else. “The LOVE of money is the root of all evil.” Money isn’t the root of all evil.

Leave a Reply

