Dream a little Dream

panicrun

 

The last two nights I’ve had vivid dreams of panic and chaos.  The first night (Friday, June 7th) I woke up to remind myself that it was just a dream.  Last night, I kept telling myself not to worry it’s just a dream.

The further away from these dreams the harder it is to remember them in every detail.  What I do remember is they were in exceptional color, like colors I’ve not seen before.  They were also apocalyptic in nature but it seemed as if both dreams happened pre rapture.

What I remember most about the first dream was a bunch of my friends and I starting to mumble among ourselves that something bad was about to happen.  Sure enough minute later military lasers coming from the sky.  It was a full blown attack and everyone in the church was running throughout as the building began to crumble.  I woke up to find that it was 3:13am so I laid back down asking that the Lord reveal what the dream meant but I received no answer.

Last night was really weird, I was in a plane that landed on the ocean and the world was falling apart 2012 style.  I had eventually reunited with my family but it took several miracles within the dream and it again had that apocalyptic feel.  The first words to Lindsay this morning was about my dream.

Some crazy things are happening in the world and I know that the Lord communicates with us in dreams.  Bryan Carraway wrote an interesting piece about a Theological look at dreams that is a short and easy read.

Do I think these dreams are going to literally happen?  No, but what I will take is that danger is coming for the church and the military strike signifies that it may come from the Government (duh, like that’s a big surprise).

The second one (last night) is a head scratcher for me; it was so bizarre that it may be the result of some bad camping food yet, back to back dreams like this has never happened.  I’m curious to see what type of dream I’ll have tonight and pray that the Lord will reveal Himself.

I’ll close with Joel 2:28

The Day of the Lord ] “And afterward, I will pour out my Spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters willprophesy, your old men will dream dreams, your young men will see visions.
If I didn’t know it before, I know it now.  I’m old.
Leave a Reply

