Diversity saves?

This Wacky Wednesday post (posted on Thursday cuz I’m a slacker) comes from an article I read on Angelican Ink called:  Diversity, not Jesus, saves.

Wha….?

bush-huh

How agenda driven this particular site aside, it’s a great example of where we are heading regarding what we think is truth.

I would encourage you to read the article yourself but pretty much Bishop Katharine Jefferts Schori gave her opinion on how Paul missed the boat by being annoyed by a demon possessed girl.   Paul should have recognized the beauty of the diversity in spirits.

Wait for it….BWHAAAAAAAAAAAA. Are you kidding me?

That’s the stupidest thing I’ve heard in a long time…I’m going to enjoy Wacky Wednesdays I think a little more than What If Wednesdays.

Diversity, tolerance and the like is so subjective to the needs of the individual that it cannot possibly be applied to anyone else.  And the idea that annoyance is wrong is just as ridiculous, let me count how many times Jesus was annoyed with humankind.  I’m annoyed.

[Really Deep Sigh] Why people that have ‘feelings’ of the way things should be like to twist the Bible into their own philosophy is beyond me.   Stand up for your own wacky beliefs and stop trying to fit the square Bible into your round hole.  It just doesn’t work.

Thankfully, my scripture yesterday before I read this article was to not argue with a fool.  This would be that example. SMH.

Leave a Reply

