Back on Track

My apologies, it’s been almost a week since I’ve posted a blog.  Last week was crazy busy, I have a lot of catching up to do so let’s get started.

This past weekend I coached my daughter’s softball team in a softball tournament that went from 8:30 am to 8:30 pm on Saturday. Yep, my 4th grader played four games (winning three) in a 12 hour period.  Let’s just say we were tired.

The first game ended early enough and we won in the bottom of the last inning.  It was the number one seed and a great lesson for teaching the girls to never give up.

After the game we went and saw Iron Man 3.  It was pretty good but some of the dialog was cheeky.

The second game was against a great group of girls and we fell behind by six early.  By the time the girls got their mojo back it was too late.  That meant we had to play at 5 pm.  If we won we would then play at 7 pm.  Ugh, what a dilemma  do I root for my team to lose?  There is only one thing I hate more than being out late…LOSING.

We won both games and had to be back at the field at 9 am on Sunday.

Sunday’s game put us in the same position.  Down early by six runs.  By the time we got to the bottom of the last inning we were only down by four.  Two runs came in and with two outs we had runners on second and third.

Strike 1

Strike 2

Strike 3

The tourney was over, what a heart breaking loss.

I was so proud of my daughter for never complaining even though she was exhausted. Here are some pics to the tourney, we ended up placing third!

sillygirls3rd place

One Comment Add yours

  1. Looks like a pretty good group. What’s the team name? Any more tournaments in the works?

Leave a Reply

