Video phones and Rock and Roll

Many years ago I was a wannabe rock star.  These were the days before MySpace, Facebook, YouTube and other tools that would help get your music out.  Last week Wednesday I performed a rock show for the first time since 2004 and it was a blast.

The one thing that sticks out is as I was singing was I noticed in the audience there were phones all over the place.  Pointed at me!  In the old days we were very careful of recording concerts because the audio doesn’t come out very well.  LOL, no running from that now.  There were too many phones recording too many songs to worry about the quality of audio.

If I ever do another show this is something I will definitely have to get used to.

videophones

Leave a Reply

