WOW, never saw that one coming – Introducing Lorelai Mae

For this Thankful Thursday I’d like to give a shout out to my little girl Lorelai Mae who absolutely rocked last night performing at her first concert.  I could see she was nervous but after our pre concert sound check/practice she did awesome.

lorelaimae

I wrote a song back in 2002 called Shadow where a female sings the chorus in the midst of a heavy rock sound.  For this show Lorelai stepped up and hit the notes with reckless abandon (yeah, that’s a Wide Awake reference).

Shadow is also a song I dance and jump all around with.  Let me tell you rocking with your little girl singing on stage is an experience I will never forget.

troychrisunplugged

Singing with Chris again in a concert setting was pretty cool too but we’ll save that for tomorrow’s Flashback Friday.

Lorelai rocked and I was so thankful to be a part of it.

Leave a Reply

