Happy Birthday – Colt James Ritchie

coltjames

Colt James Ritchie turns 3 today. He’s a big boy weighing in at over 45 pounds and although he wants to play football with his older brother Luke that will have to wait a few years.

Colt was an oops baby, Lindsay and I were totally fine with two beautiful girls in Lorelai Mae and Taya Juliet and one handsome lady killer, Lukas Matteo.  I’ll never forget watching Luke play with his sisters and thinking that he was missing something.  Something that I had growing up, that something was a brother.

Another moment I won’t forget.  Colt McCoy was lighting up Texas Tech in a shootout and Lindsay and I were cheering for this ‘cowboy’ of a QB playing for the University of Texas.  Colt McCoy took them on a game winning drive and after the cheering I looked at Lindsay (out of breath) and said “if we have another son, we are naming him Colt.”

4+ years later our baby boy is now 3 years old.  He’s a fighter and the devil wants nothing more than to take his life so I’m thankful that Colt’s a fighter.  God must have big plans for his life.

Some videos below of my youngest son.  Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

