What if I’m wrong about Christianity

I was thinking about eternity this morning and trying to understand it a little better.  You have Rob Bell talking about touchey feeley stuff and questioning how long eternity is for those that didn’t accept Christ, in the end he implys that Love Wins.

For me it’s hard to wrap my head around a timeless eternity.  The only fact I do know is that this bible believing, Jesus loving freak will be spending the rest of my days with Him and the rest of the Saints when this world passes away.

As I was taking a shower this morning I asked myself, so what if this is all a farce?  What if there is no God and…then I started laughing.  Nothing would change about my life.  Nothing.

I would still

1.  Treat others with respect.
2.  Be faithful to my wife.
3.  Love and care for my children.
4.  Save money for the future.
5.  Treat others the way I would want them to treat me.
6.  Don’t do drugs or drink.
7.  Work multiple jobs.
8.  Invite people over for get togethers.
9.  Play and coach sports.
10. Eat healthy.

jesuschrist

That’s the beauty of Christianity.  It’s the one that makes the most sense.  I don’t have to go through a Priest to talk to God.  I don’t have to populate multiple planets.  There is no need to pray multiple times a day facing one direction.  I don’t have to worry about coming back in another life.

It’s very clear.  God loved the world so much he gave his son that whoever believes in him shall not perish but live forever.  God didn’t come into this world to condemn the world but save the world!

God rocks all the time man, you should check Him out.

Leave a Reply

