MyFitnessPal – go get it!

Ok, here is the deal.  I love love love using MyFitnessPal.  It has helped me lose 17 pounds so far and it’s fun and easy to use.

Here is my dashboard and what I see when I first login.

myfitnesspal-1

My news feed shows me what my friends are doing with their program which motivates me to try and keep up.

My goal is to lose 1 pound a week and for my weight, activity level and age I am limited to 1800 daily calories – unless I work out and then I can add to my calorie count.  Notice that I have 471 calories remaining because I added 878 calories by exercising.  Playing hoops is a great way to add to my calorie count.

myfitnesspal-2

This next page is my food diary for the day…ugh, I know my sodium count is through the roof today.  I can’t let that happen again.  My sugar count is high too but I am still below my calorie count by over 400 calories.

myfitnesspal-3

Here is my exercise diary, playing an hour of hoops in the morning burns a whopping 629 calories.  I wanted to eat Teriyaki tonight so I used MapMyWalk app and walked for 33 minutes burning 249 calories.

myfitnesspal-4

It’s crazy the kind of reports I can run.  I started using the app in late January and weighted in at 190 pounds.  Now less then two months you can see I’m at 173.5 pounds.

myfitnesspal-5

You really need to get this app!

I can’t rave about this anymore than I have.  A good friend has lost almost 30 pounds. My wife has lost close to 10 pounds.  My community of friends has lost a ton of weight. Do yourself a favor, forget about losing weight and focus on getting healthy.  This app will help you do just that.

myfitnesspal-1

Leave a Reply

