Technology Tuesday: Map My Walk App

Lindsay and I found a calorie counting app called MyFitnessPal and really like it (I’ll have to write a blog about that app sometimes).  I’ve lost 12 pounds and Lindsay has lost 5 pounds in less then a month.

It’s a simple app where you put the amount of food you eat verses the amount of calories you are allotted to get to your target weight.  The one thing Lindsay and I have trouble with is the amount of calories we burn while walking.  Enter MapMyWalk app by MapMyFitness. MapMyFitness is a easy way to track your routes and workouts with a GPS-based mapping technology.

mapmywalk

Here is a screen shot of my home page once I’ve logged into mapmywalk either on my pc or Galaxy Note 2.

mapmywalk1

You can also see the route you took by saving them after you are done walking.

I would highly encourage you to check out mapmywalk and start living right using resources that can only come from cutting edge technology.

MapMyWalk gets a thumbs up from me!

What do you think of the app?

Leave a Reply

