Josh Smith vs Taya J

So I watched two basketball games tonight.  The first was with my daughter, Taya J hooping it up with the 2nd grade girls team.  She had four rebounds and attempted a shot.

Image

The second was Josh Smith and my beloved Atlanta Hawks, his line was 23 points, 8 assists, 6 rebounds, 2 blocks and 2 steals.

Image

I would take Taya J over Josh Smith in a heart beat.

I’m tired of watching athletes play with little or no effort.  I don’t care if it’s an off night – to lose to the New Orleans Hornets AT HOME by 11 points in inexcusable.  Josh once again had horrible shot selection, terrible passing, no defense and looked like he didn’t want to be there.  I cannot continue to defend his effort.  It’s awful and I’m ready for him to be shipped away for ANYTHING.

I’m ticked, but it’s nice to remember on this Family Friday that Taya dribbled the entire game using her left hand (she’s right handed), took one shot that fell three feet short of an eight foot rim and ripped a rebound out of two girls hands.  I was so proud of my little girl, she played with effort.

Maybe Josh was upset that the Hawks won’t give him max money like SI.com is reporting or maybe he broke up with his girlfriend, whatever it was, I won’t wear his jersey again (sucks that I have two #5 Atlanta Hawks jerseys – time to buy a new one).

Josh Smith and a lot of these athletes think they don’t have to work as hard as Taya J.  I disagree, give 100% as close to 100% of the time.

I’m leaving now before I really write something I regret.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

